The Interview is Tomorrow

The interview for a librarian position at The Rich Guy’s private library is tomorrow! I got an email from him saying that I’ll actually be interviewing with his lawyer at a coffee shop, not with him at his mansion. He asked me to bring a book that “changed” me and 3 significant objects from my childhood. This keeps getting weirder, but this kind of stuff just seems to happen to me for some reason. Some witch must have put a “weirdo hex” on me in a past life.

I think I’m going to bring a picture of my birth mom (who I’ve never met), my ragged bunny plushie (so well loved it’s just a head with some scraps dangling off), and a tooth from the cobra that put me in a coma when I was 5 years old. Those should be some good conversation starters, lol.

I’m still not sure which book to bring. There are so many to choose from! I’m trying to decide between The Witches by Roald Dahl, VALIS by Philip K Dick, Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak, or The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka. What do you think?


Next on Life of Kendra: The Interview Went Okay (I think?)
Previously on Life of Kendra: I Got An Interview!
The whole story so far: Visit the Archive

3 thoughts on “The Interview is Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

