A Shit Day

It’s one of those. I still haven’t heard back about the weird librarian job, and I’m broke. Like really broke. Like -62 cents before overdraft fees broke. Freaking overdraft fees… all because I treated myself to the nice tampons instead of the cheap ones I usually buy. Has anyone ever keeled-over after seeing their bank balance? “Here Lies Kendra, Broke Idiot.”

I guess it’s time to start looking again, but it’s so hard to find a job in this city. Maybe I shouldn’t have moved out here in the first place. I don’t have any friends here, but I don’t really have any friends back home either because of the… well that’s a story for another post. A long one.

Steve’s still being a total dick about me not having a job, and he’s threatening to kick me to the curb if I don’t find anything by February. I guess I can’t blame him with the amount of back rent I owe him. But shouldn’t he cut his awesome girlfriend some slack?

I hope you’re having a better day than I am. If you are— let me know in the comments to cheer me up. If you’re having a shit day too, let me know. Misery loves company, doesn’t it?


Next on Life of Kendra: My First Christmas Out Here
Previously on Life of Kendra: The Interview Went Okay (I think?)
The whole story so far: Visit the Archive

4 thoughts on “A Shit Day

  1. I had a shit day yesterday but today is going better. For some reason it was a relief to see this post and know that not everyone is jumping for joys around the holidays. I felt like such a downer. Getting into the holiday spirit is 100% easier when I know other people are struggling too. But I hope your day gets better.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

