My 2016

I don’t have to tell you that 2016 was a weird and difficult year for a lot of people. I was no exception. Setting aside the world events we are all so intimately familiar with, here’s what my year was like:

The Awkward, The Ugly and The Weird

The Progress, The Peachy, and The Good

  • Didn’t die (again!)
  • Had sushi for the first time
  • Saw Adrien Brody at a coffee shop (I think?)
  • Finished the extensive outline for my novel (Okay, more like 97% finished)
  • Connected with a lot of awesome writers from Raimey Gallant’s NaNoHop
  • Posted a short story (yea, just one but it’s something)
  • Blogged!

Goals for next year

  • Stop being a broke idiot
  • Get some friends
  • Keep blogging
  • Post a few short stories
  • Self-publish two novels

Fresh horrors certainly await us in 2017, and I doubt my life will get peachy overnight. But all we can do is look forward. And if you write, then WRITE goddamn it! Write something good. That’s what I’ll do.


Next on Life of Kendra: Tales From The Tanning Salon
Previously on Life of Kendra: A Mysterious Gift And An Awkward Christmas
The whole story so far: Visit the Archive

4 thoughts on “My 2016

  1. Wishing you a prosperous, successful 2017. Frankly, I’m glad you never heard back about that “librarian” job. Meeting the ‘attorney’ in a coffee shop was bizarre. Does the guy not have an office? The whole thing reeks. Sign up with a temp agency, it won’t be glamorous, but they can provide training to give you some skills. When I was looking for work I was registered with 5 agencies simultaneously. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

