RIP My New Site, Hello Old Site… πŸ˜‘πŸ’βš°

So we’re back to my old site. I spent a TON of time and money getting a new self-hosted wordpress site up with a custom template, and then I found out that my followers can like but can’t comment from wordpress.com!Β ARG!!!

Since I just CAN’T live with myself if I miss any chances to chat with you I’ve decided to nuke my beautiful less-than-one-day-old website and go back to wordpress.com. 😫

Goodbye spooky emoji reactions, read times, newsletter sign upsΒ ( πŸ˜‰ ) and all of the other cool stuff.

WARNING: IF YOU ARE THINKING OF SWITCHING TO SELF HOSTED WORDPRESS YOUR FOLLOWERS WON’T BE ABLE TO COMMENT IN THE WORDPRESS READER

2 thoughts on “RIP My New Site, Hello Old Site… πŸ˜‘πŸ’βš°

Leave a Reply

